2019 Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters: Facts & Figures

The Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters is the first of three clay-court ATP Masters 1000 tennis tournaments, with the other two stops in May at the Mutua Madrid Open and Internazionali BNL d’Italia in Rome.

Rafael Nadal, who made his tournament debut in 2003, will look to add to his record haul of 11 titles in Monte-Carlo and 33 at ATP Masters 1000 tournaments. Novak Djokovic, a two-time Monte-Carlo champion, can match the Spaniard’s Masters 1000 titles mark with victory this week in the Principality. Alexander Zverev, the 2018 Madrid champion, and recent Indian Wells titlist Dominic Thiem are seeded third and fourth, while Kei Nishikori returns as the fifth seed a year after his runner-up finish.

Read Preview: Djokovic, Nadal Face Challenging Draws
Take Quiz: Rafa In Monte-Carlo

<a href='https://www.atptour.com/en/tournaments/monte-carlo/410/overview'>Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters</a>, an ATP Masters 1000 tennis tournament

You May Also Like: Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters: What You Need To Know
More stories like this in:

Leave a Reply